CORNWALL COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of Management Committee Meeting held at held at Bickford Smith Bowling Club, Tuckingmill at 21:00 on Monday 25th June 2018

PRESENT:

H. Brown, S. Fanning, I. George, J. James, D. King, D. R. Jenkins, R. Kneebone, J. Menadue, R. Nancarrow, R. Smith

APOLOGIES:

J. Constable, P. James

TEAM COMPETITIONS 2018/19 SEASON

County Shield

Entries from Carrick (2 teams), Camborne, Newquay, Penwith, Liskeard.

It was agreed that this be a double-round all-play-all.

Roberts Cup

Entries from Bude, Calstock, Carrick (3 teams), Camborne, Newquay, Liskeard, Penwith.

The sections to be: WEST: Penwith, Camborne, Carrick 1; CENTRAL: Carrick 1 and 2, Newquay; EAST: Bude Calstock, Liskeard.

Carrick's entry of a third team is dependent on eligibility of players being confirmed when the new grading list is published. If they enter only 2 teams, there will be 2 sections: WEST: Penwith, Camborne, Carrick 1 and 2; EAST: Newquay, Bude Calstock, Liskeard.

It was agreed that in either case each team would play against teams in its section twice and against the other teams once, giving a total of 10 matches each.

500 League

Entries from Bude, Calstock, Carrick (2 teams), Camborne, Lerryn, Penwith, Liskeard.

It was agreed that this be played in two regional sections with the winners of each section contesting a play-off to determine the competition winners.

Composition of the sections:

EAST: Bude, Calstock, Lerryn, Liskeard WEST: Camborne, Carrick (2) Penwith

A. W. Busby Cup (Drawn 3/7/2018)

P1 Newquay v Penwith

P2 Calstock v Carrick

SF1 Camborne v Calstock or Carrick

SF2 Liskeard v Newquay or Penwith

F Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

Roger Grime Cup (Drawn 3/7/2018)

P1 Calstock v Liskeard

SF1 Calstock or Liskeard v Penwith

SF2 Bude v Carrick

F Winner SF1 v Winner SF2

CORNWALL COUNTY CHESS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of Management Committee Meeting held at held at Bickford Smith Bowling Club, Tuckingmill at 21:00 on Monday 25th June 2018

ANY OTHER BUSINESS

There being no other business, the chairman declared the meeting closed at 21:30.

IAN GEORGE SECRETARY 25th June 2018